With voting now open for the 2015 Hobey Baker Memorial Award, the University of Minnesota Duluth's Men's Hockey program has three nominees up for the prestigious collegiate hockey award.

The Bulldogs players on the ballot this year are sophomore Dom Toninato, freshman Alex Iafallo, and junior Andy Welinski. The first round of voting goes through March, when the field will be narrowed to 10 finalists. A second round of voting through the later half of March will whittle the field down to three finalists from which a winner will be chosen and announced during the NCAA Men's Hockey Frozen Four in April.

Fans can vote once per each 24 hour period for their favorite player.

The Hobey Baker Award is the most coveted award in college hockey, given to the top NCAA men’s player each year. Recipients are chosen based on on and off ice team contributions and display of character, academic performance, and compliance with NCAA rules.

Previous UMD winners include Jack Connolly in 2012, Junior Lessard in 2004, Chris Marinucci in 1994, Bill Watson in 1985, and Tom Kurvers in 1984.