Senior captain Jack Connolly has been named the 2012 Hobey Baker Award winner as a part of the 2012 Frozen Four festivities in Tampa, Florida. Connolly's honor caps an impressive season and makes the University of Minnesota Duluth the school to have produced the most Hobey Baker winners in the country, having a total of 5 winners.

Connolly was being considered for the award along with senior forward Spencer Abbott of the University of Maine and Austin Smith, a senior forward with Colgate University.

Follow the whole story on our sister station's website, ESPN 560.