Demi Lovato kicked off her Tell Me You Love Me Tour with special guests DJ Khaled and Kehlani Monday night (February 26) in San Diego, and if the opening show is any indication, fans across the world are in for one hell of a set.

Lovato, who tweeted before the set that "I’ve never been more nervous/excited for a tour in my life!" kept fans happy by mixing new favorite tracks from the tour's eponymous album ("You Don't Do It For Me Anymore" and "Daddy Issues" kicked things off) with enduring Demi classics ("Heart Attack," "Give Your Heart a "Break" and "Cool for the Summer" of course made their ways into the routine).

And the show was something special, indeed. CBS News reports that Demi welcomed a group of survivors from the Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School massacre to the stage and urged that fans and policymakers take mental health seriously.

Demi will hit up San Jose next on February 28 before winding through the United States and Canada until April. Then, she'll take off to Latin America and Europe.

Check out the inaugural show's set list below, which is subject to change as the tour moves on.

  • "You Don’t Do It For Me Anymore"
  • "Daddy Issues"
  • "Cool for the Summer"
  • "Sexy Dirty Love"
  • "Heart Attack"
  • "Give Your Heart a Break"
  • "Confident"
  • "Games"
  • "Concentrate"
  • "Cry Baby"
  • "Lonely"
  • "No Promises"
  • "Échame la Culpa"
  • "Yes"
  • "Warrior"
  • "Father"
  • "Smoke & Mirrors"
  • "Sorry Not Sorry"
  • "Tell Me You Love Me"

More From MIX 108