The Minnesota Twins, along with the rest of Major League Baseball, will have a full 162-game season despite the lockout that prevented the 2022 season from starting as originally scheduled.

The Twins have announced that the late start to the season not only changed their original Opening Day plans, it has also impacted many games throughout the regular season.

According to the Twins, the following are the changes to the club’s 2022 regular season schedule:

  • Sunday, April 17 at Boston is now a 12:35 p.m. CT (1:35 p.m. ET) start (was previously 12:10 / 1:10).
  • Saturday, May 28 vs. Kansas City is now a 1:10 p.m. CT start (was previously TBD).
  • Tuesday, May 31 at Detroit is now a split doubleheader, with the first game beginning at 12:10 p.m. CT (1:10 p.m. ET) and the second at 6:10 p.m. CT (7:10 p.m. ET). (Was previously a single game beginning at 6:10 p.m. CT / 7:10 p.m. ET.)
  • Sunday, June 5 at Toronto is now a 12:37 p.m. CT (1:37 p.m. ET) start (was previously 12:07 / 1:07).
  • Tuesday, June 28 at Cleveland is now a split doubleheader, with the first game beginning at 12:10 p.m. CT (1:10 p.m. ET) and the second at 6:10 p.m. CT (7:10 p.m. ET). (Was previously a single game beginning at 6:10 p.m. CT / 7:10 p.m. ET.)
  • Saturday, July 23 at Detroit is now a single game with a 5:10 p.m. CT (6:10 p.m. ET) start (was previously a split doubleheader).
  • Sunday, July 24 at Detroit is now a 12:40 p.m. CT (1:40 p.m. ET) start (was previously 12:10 / 1:10).
  • Saturday, September 17 at Cleveland is now a split doubleheader, with the first game beginning at 12:10 p.m. CT (1:10 p.m. ET) and the second at 6:10 p.m. CT (7:10 p.m. ET). (Was previously a single game beginning at 5:10 p.m. CT / 6:10 p.m. ET.)
  • Sunday, September 18 at Cleveland is now a 12:40 p.m. CT / 1:40 p.m. ET start (was previously 12:10 / 1:10).
  • Monday, September 19 is now a single game at Cleveland with a 12:10 p.m. CT / 1:10 p.m. ET start (was previously an off day).
  • Monday, October 3 is now a single game at Chicago-AL with a 7:10 p.m. CT start (regular season previously ended on October 2)
  • Tuesday, October 4 is now a single game at Chicago-AL with a 7:10 p.m. CT start (regular season previously ended on October 2)
  • Wednesday, October 5 is now a single game at Chicago-AL with a TBD start (regular season previously ended on October 2)

Opening Day of the 2022 Major League Baseball season is April 7 and the Twins will be at Target Field to battle the Seattle Mariners.

Get our free mobile app

Single games tickets for the regular season went on sale Thursday, March 17. Target Field is always a great experience, especially when you can go to game with a special theme to score fun stuff like bobbleheads.

8 Hall of Fame Minnesota Twins

CHECK IT OUT: 100 sports records and the stories behind them