After multiple pushbacks and a label change, it’s finally Iggy Azalea’s time to shine. On (Aug. 3), the Aussie MC drops her new EP, Survive the Summer.

Iggy is hoping to heat things up before the fall rolls around on the new six-song release, as she taps Wiz Khalifa on the track, “OMG,” and Tyga on the previously-released cut, “Kream.” Last month, she shared the sultry video for the latter, a GT, Wallis Lane and Ronny J-produced track, which finds the Island Records rapper showing off her twerking skills with several cake-clapping dancers.

Four years in the making, the EP is the follow-up to her 2014 debut album, The New Classic. She struck platinum with the LP which was spearheaded by the hit singles “Fancy” featuring Charli XCX and “Black Widow” featuring Rita Ora. But in the years following its release, Iggy toiled in label and personal issues, before finally producing for her eager fans.

Despite her issues over the years, Iggy is not short on confidence on STS. "Pinocchio nose drip, Tokyo snow trip/Wake up in Mexico, buenas noches (noches),” she rhymes on “Tokyo Snow Trip.” “Your babe got no chest (no chest)/Hit the gym, a-ass stretch/Fuck me in the Ghost, that's slow sex."

Listen to Iggy Azalea’s Survive the Summer EP below.

Iggy Azalea’s Survive the Summer EP Tracklist

1. “Survive the Summer”
2. “Tokyo Snow Trip”
3. “Kream” featuring Tyga
4. “Hey Iggy”
5. “Kawasaki”
6. “OMG” featuring Wiz Khalifa

Island Records
Island Records

See New Music Releases for August 2018

More From MIX 108