My hope is that the four Vikings picked for the NFL Pro Bowl will be unable to attend because they are getting ready for the Super Bowl.

Vikings LB Anthony Barr, DE Everson Griffen, CB Xavier Rhodes and WR Adam Thielen have been selected by players, fans, and coaches.

This will be the third consecutive Pro Bowl for both Barr and Griffen. This will be the second consecutive for Rhodes and the first time for Thielen.

Griffen becomes the first Viking DE to be selected to three consecutive Pro Bowls since Chris Doleman in 1987-90, Barr is also the first Vikings LB selected to three consecutive Pro Bowls since Matt Blair (1977-1981).

The AFC will battle the NFC in Orlando, Florida one week before Super Bowl LII in Minneapolis.

More From MIX 108