Contact Us

Did You Know Eminem Once Had A Comic Book?

Eminem Punisher
Marvel

For fans of Marshall Mathers or Marvel Comics, this is old news — but still kind of awesome. Eminem was featured in a comic book with the series’ most violent character, The Punisher.

Eminem’s lyrics appear within the book as his dialogue, which pits him against The Punisher … and actually has him win. Is that supposed to happen?

Em is in a long line of pop stars turned comic book stars, being joined most recently by Katy Perry. The purple haired pop tart will be immortalized in an unauthorized series from Bluewater Comics, covering her early struggles and subsequent rise to fame.

Lady Gaga and Justin Bieber, who were also subjects of unauthorized comics, have previously sent Bluewater Comics cease-and-desist letters, as their images and names were used without their consent. However, Bluewater told MTV at the time, “We are 100% within our First Amendment rights. We knew our rights on this before we jumped into the biography world. These are 100% biographies on their lives.”

While Em’s foray into the Marvel Universe from this Eight Mile roots isn’t necessarily biographical, it’s still sort of awesome in a bizarre way.

Next: See the Worst Comic Books Starring Musicians

More from MIX 108

Best of the Web

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://mix108.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on TODAY'S BEST MIX quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Register on TODAY'S BEST MIX quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!